UPCOMING EVENTS

Saturday April 5, 2014
Time: 1:00 p.m. to 1:45 p.m.
Alpha Gamma Sigma Honor Society–88th Annual Convention
Doubletree Hotel
San Jose, CA

Saturday April 12, 2014
Time: 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Panel: L.A. Stories
Los Angeles Times Festival of Books
Los Angeles, CA

Tuesday April 15, 2014
Time: 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Diablo Valley College
Pleasant Hill, CA

Thursday May 8, 2014
Time: 12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.
San Bernardino Valley College
San Bernardino, CA

Wednesday May 21, 2014
Time: TBA
UC Irvine
Mes de La Raza Celebration (Sponsored by the Dept. of Chicano-Latino Studies y MEChA de UCI)
Irvine, CA

Thursday May 22, 2014
Time: TBA
Los Angeles Valley College
LAVC Puente Project Culmination Banquet
Los Angeles, CA

PAST EVENTS

Thursday October 17, 2013
Time: 7:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Los Angeles Review of Books Quarterly Reading 
Skylight Books
Los Angeles, CA

Tuesday October 15, 2013
Time: 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Panel/Reading: California: Golden Exile and Homeland (Hosted by Susan Straight)
Culver Center
Riverside, CA

Friday October 4, 2013
Time: 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Panel: Secrets, Scandals, Sordid Stories, and the Silver Screen
We Ho Reads
West Hollywood, CA

Saturday September 29, 2013
Time: 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Panel: Fiction: Immigrant Stories
12th Annual West Hollywood Book Festival
West Hollywood, CA

Monday September 16, 2013
Time: 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Merced College
Merced, CA

Monday July 8 – Monday July 15, 2013
Squaw Valley Community of Writers
Olympic Valley, CA

Saturday June 29, 2013
Time: 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
La Casa Azul Bookstore
143 East 103rd Street (Between Lexington and Park, steps away from the 6 train, 103rd Street stop)
New York, NY 10029 ph: 212.426.2626

Wednesday June 12, 2013
Time: 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
The Last Bookstore
453 South Spring Street, Ground Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90013  ph: 213.488.0599

Saturday May 11, 2013
Time: 2:00 p.m to 3:00 p.m.
Panel: Omnipresent: The Vibrancy of Latino Literature
LitFest Pasadena (Pasadena’s Central Park)
Pasadena, CA

Saturday May 5, 2013
Time: 2:00 p.m.
Anderson’s Bookshop
Naperville, Il

Saturday April 13, 2013
Time: 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Texas Book Festival/ San Antonio Edition
San Antonio, TX

Thursday April 11, 2013
Time: 6:00 p.m.
UC Irvine’s School of Humanities Author Series
Humanities Gateway 1010
UC Irvine
Irvine, CA

Wednesday April 10, 2013
Time: 7:00 p.m.
Whittier College
Location: Wardman Library
Whittier, CA

Saturday March 9, 2013
Time: 11:00 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
The 1st Biennial U.S. Latina/o Literary Theory and Criticism Conference
Haciendo Caminos: Mapping the Futures of U.S. Latina/o Literatures
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
City University of New York
New York, NY

Friday March 8, 2013
10:30 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.
Panel: Whose Literary Traditions? The Workshop and Ethnocentrism
AWP Writing Conference and Book Fair — Boston, Massachusetts
Hynes Convention Center, Room 204

Thursday March 7, 2013
3:00 p.m. to 4:15 p.m.
Panel: Does Place Still Matter? The Relevance of Regional Fiction in the 21st Century
AWP Writing Conference and Book Fair—Boston, Massachusetts
Hynes Convention Center, Room 103